Where Are Your Shoes?!

Standard

ThermometerIt’s a toasty 28° today, and I had some errands to run.  So I bundled up my son, threw on my jacket and huaraches, and headed out the door.  I arrived at my first destination and walked in.  The lady working there took one look at my feet and exclaimed, “Where are your shoes?  It’s cold outside!”  I parried with, “Where are your gloves?  Don’t you know it’s cold?”  She laughed.  What was really amusing was that my hands were colder than my feet.  In fact my hands were turning red.  The rest of me was quite a bit warmer.

I finished my errands with no other confrontations.  I don’t think anyone else noticed or cared.  I know people would growl if I showed up barefoot, but one would think that huaraches qualified as shoes!  At least there was a sole under my foot.  At least it made for a more exciting trip out today.

One thought on “Where Are Your Shoes?!

Leave a Reply

